3D Ultrasound = one scary looking being

UC BABY_0009

we saw some pretty cute pictures so I’m surprised she didn’t save them for us. Danny and I saw our lil ninja sucking a thumb and use the placenta as a pillow.
I’m glad to report that the baby doesn’t appear to be unisex, I’d still love the baby anyways and name him/her Dylan since its a unisex name.
I won’t reveal what we are having since I’m waiting for the gender reveal party but so far, only Carrie, Danny and I know. We took pictures in the party room after reading what was in the envelope that they gave us.

I’m disappointed I was wrong in my assumption, yet I am SUPER happy that I actually got what I wanted so that’s all I am going to say for right now.

IMG_3325
IMG_3329

It’s so weird knowing since now we can actually envision what we will do with our little baby like possible hobbies.

On another note, I gained 22lbs since I got pregnant so I am trying to watch what I eat. Danny got laid off from his job before Florida so he’s looking for a new one, yet still wants to eat out every day. I want him to gain weight but I don’t want to participate in that.

Cravings: Still watermelon, salads, vitamin infused drink from the keurig machine

Symptoms: I’m still tired, no more nausea 🙂 boobs aren’t sensitive anymore, but its really weird having a gut. I keep forgetting and bend forward like usual, then I squish my baby and apologize. I wonder what my stomach looked like before.

Since I haven’t heard from my midwives, I assume I passed the gestational diabetes test. OH THANK GOD.. I really didnt want to prick my finger every day. I dont like needles.

Leave a comment