Day: November 18, 2014

Midwife appointment

I took Danny with me this time because he needed a note that says I’m preggo.

Today’s urine test indicated that I had some glucose in my pee but Erin didn’t seem so concerned because I did have a sugary gummy fish before I came in. What? Its Omega 3 DHA gummy since fish oil tastes disgusting. Although, this thing is covered in sugar.  Maybe that’s why the baby is so excited when we go for our exam. Erin said her butt is to my right and her heel is what is sticking out near my belly button. She’s totally running out of room and she had a growth spurt. I measured 36 weeks even though I’m 35 tomorrow.  Her heart rate is still on the high side but she’s crazy active. Maybe when she’s relaxed, her heart rate will go down.

Josie, my neighbour on the 7th floor said she’ll get me some swimmies so we can take her swimming and she offered to babysit for free. How sweet! 🙂 I told her I might drop her off to shower, if no one else is around to watch her.

So my next appointment, I’m doing the GBS test. It’s a swab in my woman area and butt that I do myself. If I had an OB, they do it in the office themselves. So it’s nice that the midwives let me do it myself and I just give them the swab in a bag.

Then after that, they come do a home visit just like in the “Call the Midwife” show.